ByrviaBattery equivalent finder

Lithium cylinder

CR2

BuyCR2Size or voltage not stated on our sources. Match the code printed on the old cell.

Safe swap, same cell: 1CR2 · RLCR2 · KCR2

No drawing. The dimensions are not stated on the sources used, and none are invented.

Listed with CR123A-class photo cells on Energizer's guide. Electrical specs were not on a datasheet we could open.

CR2 is listed on Energizer's replacement guide as the label set for cell size 1CR2, together with RLCR2 and KCR2, for photo and connected-home devices. A product datasheet was not available at the Energizer PDF addresses tried on 29 October 2026, so voltage, capacity and millimetres are not filled in on this page.

Ratings from the cited sheets
ChemistryListed with CR123A-class photo cells on Energizer's guide. Electrical specs were not on a datasheet we could open.
Nominal voltagevaries by brand
Dimensionsvaries by brand
Not stated. The product datasheet URL returned 404 on 2026-10-29.
Typical capacityvaries by brand

Can I substitute it?

Until a datasheet is on file, do not guess a substitute from the CR123A page. The guide only tells us the labels 1CR2, CR2, RLCR2 and KCR2 travel together.

Cross-reference

Each code is printed on the cited chart. A shared outline is not, by itself, the same cell.

Where it is printedCode
Listed label1CR2
Listed labelRLCR2
Listed labelKCR2

Devices named on the Energizer guide

Photo, connected home devices. See cameras and photo, smart-home sensors.

Small lithium cylinders and camera packs

CR123A, CR2, CR-P2 and 2CR5 are lithium/manganese dioxide, the same chemistry as a CR coin, in a different can. Energizer 123 is the CR123A type: the sheet prints IEC-CR17345, ANSI-5018LC, nominal 3.0 V, and 1500 mAh to 2.0 V on 100 Ω at 21°C. The drawing's maximums include 17.00 mm and 34.50 mm. It is a single 3 V cell. It is not an AA, and it is not the 12 V A23, which is a stack of alkaline button cells in a thinner tube.

CR-P2 (Energizer 223) and 2CR5 are 6 V packs used in cameras and some fobs. Each Energizer sheet rates 1500 mAh. The cutoff on the CR-P2 sheet is 4.0 V; on the 2CR5 sheet it is 2.0 V. Same milliamp-hour headline, different test. The cans are prismatic. A diameter-and-height search does not apply, and the pages say so.

CR2 is on Energizer's replacement guide (cell size 1CR2, labels CR2, RLCR2, KCR2, photo and connected-home devices). A product datasheet for it was not available at the URLs we tried, so voltage, capacity and millimetres are left blank rather than filled in from memory.

Sources

Last verified 2026-10-29.